Scheduling a call is really simple, so is rescheduling them.
We do ask that you notify the other person about re-scheduling ahead of time. Please be thoughtful and courteous in doing so - regardless of whether you are the member or the expert. Everyone is busy - so doing your best to avoid a reschedule is best for everyone.
You can re-schedule your call by going to Me > Calls > choose the call by clicking the View Call Details button. This will take you to the page where you can send a message to the other person, re-schedule or cancel the call.
There is currently no financial repercussion to re-scheduling or canceling a call that has already been accepted - but we can't be sure it won't impact your karma - mostly depending on how much notice you give!
Final charges are made based on the time that you and the expert were on the conference line that we provide. If a call is cancelled, you will be refunded in full. See What happens to my money if the call is cancelled?